Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Welcomes New Members at Induction Ceremony

The Cato-Meridian Junior-Senior High School National Honor Society (NHS) recently inducted 15 students at a ceremony held in the district's auditorium. Selection for membership is based on the four pillars of NHS: character, scholarship, leadership, and service.

At the ceremony, advisors Veronica Gloo and Krista Kolodziejczyk, Board of Education President Kathleen Bratt, and Junior-Senior High School Principal Jennifer Kelly praised the inductees' dedication and achievements. Current NHS members introduced the inductees and described how each individual exemplified character, scholarship, leadership, and service. Inductees received their certificates of membership and lit candles as they joined the current members on stage, then recited the oath of membership to conclude the ceremony.

The following students were inducted:

  • Eleanor Bell
  • Joseph Bonanno
  • Amber Clarke
  • Hannah Deacy
  • Nathan Dennis
  • Bailey Impson
  • Sophia Kelly
  • Jacob Lighthall
  • Haley McCarthy
  • Myah Meddley
  • Thomas Onkelinx (honorary member)
  • Caitlin Salmonsen
  • Finley Stonecypher
  • Elaina Williams
  • Sophia Zogby
"As members, you have taken on a noble responsibility to uphold the values of scholarship, leadership, service and character. These are not just words on a page, but guiding principles that will shape your actions and contributions to society," said Ms. Kelly. "I know that you will continue to impact the world around you in a positive way."
NHS group photo of inductees
NHS induction ceremony
NHS induction ceremony